My iptables script

Bluscream

Retired Staff
Contributor
Joined
May 8, 2015
Messages
960
Points
171
Location
Germany
i created account and added dns, but after few minutes i can't connect to the ts, when i ping my dns cloudflare ip..
Cloudflare does only work with tcp used by websites etc, teamspeak uses udp
 

Kieran

Tag me
Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
461
Points
122
Cloudflare does only work with tcp used by websites etc, teamspeak uses udp
Can still use it though. It lightly hides the server IP with SRV's even though it's pretty easy to resolve those but it's enough for most of the little script kiddies :p
 

Bluscream

Retired Staff
Contributor
Joined
May 8, 2015
Messages
960
Points
171
Location
Germany
Can still use it though. It lightly hides the server IP with SRV's even though it's pretty easy to resolve those but it's enough for most of the little script kiddies :p
For me connecting to any teamspeak server via a Cloudflare 'protected' domain never worked

 

Kieran

Tag me
Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
461
Points
122
This works perfectly fine for me. Two domains, two different servers. One example with CNAME and one with A Record. Works like a charm.
 

Kieran

Tag me
Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2016
Messages
461
Points
122
@Kieran
Why SRV 1 1, 0 1 for ts3?
Why not 0 5 ?
Cuz I don't need it. Weight and priority is for load balancing (afaik) and I only have one SRV on one record so there isn't really a point in doing it. I didn't really care about what I entered there tbh

For example if I have a backup teamspeak server. I could put multiple SRVs on one domain with different priorities so if one fails the next one with the next priority gets chosen. And then if I have multiple SRVs with the same priority it looks for the weight. If the weights are 3 and 2 then there is a 60% chance to join the one with weight 3

And loadbalancing with teamspeak servers is kinda stupid I think xD
 

FarisDev

Someone loves to help people
Contributor
Joined
Jun 9, 2016
Messages
260
Points
107
Age
29
Location
Saudi Arabia
Cloudflare isn't very good against attacks, and IP Protection
If you want to confirm what does I said.

Go to Cloudflare, and put any domain uses cloudflare and register it to your self, it will show you everything after that they will give you a NameServer's etc.
 

Top