Help-me for Pro Ant-DDoS

U

User_34782

Hello, I'm new to messing with Ant-DDoS VPS so I'm here asking for help.

So I have a VPS SSD in OVH and when it puts TeamSpeak 3 on it and it sends a DDoS test of Free Sites it drops and I would like to know how do I block all the IP's and release some like MusicBots and ports etc.

U

User_34782

I would like to host a TeamSpeak 3 on it to a Minecraft Server and have a function to know which ip is sending the DDoS (+ Traffic) to have a command and block the traffic and stop the DDoS

TheBeastMC

Mar 3, 2016
I would like to host a TeamSpeak 3 on it to a Minecraft Server and have a function to know which ip is sending the DDoS (+ Traffic) to have a command and block the traffic and stop the DDoS

1. You won't be able to block all IPs that attack you if someone launches a spoofed attack (sending from ALL IPs) at you. (Well, you can block all IPs, but I think that your server will be down then anyways ...) So, you can save you some time and some of your server's disk space by not writing a script that logs all network traffic.

2. Even if it's not a spoofed attack and only a single IP attacks you, the normal OVH Firewall will block any UDP traffic on your teamspeak server if someone attacks you on that port. And you won't be able to open the port again during the attack. (They say that they have to block your teamspeak port to stop the DDoS ...)

3. Don't host TS3 on OVH VPS (you can maybe use it for Minecraft, if it's a private server, but not more). Go with OVH GAME.

U

User_34782

1. You won't be able to block all IPs that attack you if someone launches a spoofed attack (sending from ALL IPs) at you. (Well, you can block all IPs, but I think that your server will be down then anyways ...) So, you can save you some time and some of your server's disk space by not writing a script that logs all network traffic.